Kale Chickpea Salad

“KALE IS SUPERFOOD” — haven’t we heard that a lot :)) well I think it taste nice…. whether cooked or raw. My husband on the other hand, does not think the same šŸ˜¦ so I try and make Kale recipes when he is not home or eats something else šŸ˜‰ So I found this Salad recipe on Pinterest.Ā  It is from Wishful Chef Ā  –there are some yum looking recipes there!

I cut down the recipe to make 1-2 servings and changed up 2 ingredients.

KCS1a

Kale Chickpea Salad

Makes 1-2 serving.

Ingredients:

1/2 can Chickpeas/Garbanzo Beans, rinsed (I buy low sodium)

1-2 leaves of Kale, finely chopped

1-2 tbsp finely chopped cilantro

1/2 clove garlic, finely chopped

1 tbsp olive oil

1-2 tsp Lemon Balsamic White

Salt and Pepper to taste

Parmesan cheese, grated.

Procedure:

In a bowl, mix the chickpea, kale, cilantro, garlic, olive oil and lemon balsamic. Add salt, pepper and cheese to taste. Toss it together, cover and refrigerate for 15-30 mins at least. Enjoy!

I just let it sit for 15 minutes on the counter and the flavors marinated well. However I can see letting it sit longer will make it even more delicious. Overall… yum recipe… a good Lunch Box Salad and very quick and easy!!! I did substitute the lemon juice with Lemon Balsamic …. with my Balsamic craze lately šŸ˜‰ and I am not a parsley fan, but love cilantro so I added that. So I am not sure if these 2 changes will bring about much flavor changes however I was happy with it. For the original recipe Click HERE

This is all for today, hopefully you will try and enjoy this quick, easy and yum salad!!

Until next time,

Cheers =)

Leave a Reply

