No Bake Nutella Cheesecake

I am writing a post here after a long time….In the past 3 months a lot has changed….new job, new city… phew!! I have missed my cooking experiments….and finally after this long wait, today I finally experimented a recipe I have been wanting to try. One thing I realized while making this dessert…I MISS MY KITCHEN 😦 The big island, all the space…. and now trying to cook in my tiny apartment kitchen 😦

Oh well…. So this recipe is from My Baking Addiction. This is not the first recipe of hers that I am trying…..I love her recipes!! Who does not love Nutella 😉 and a dessert with no baking ….always need such recipes when you are not in mood of waiting!!

I made this for a gathering tomorrow…where we have 15 people. This recipe is enough to make 6-8 individual servings. I doubled the recipe and was able to make 20 individual cups. I used Chinet’s clear plastic small cups.

NoBakeNutellaCheescake1

NO BAKE NUTELLA CHEESECAKE

From: My Baking Addiction

Yield: 4-6 servings                  Prep Time: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

For the Crust

12 Oreo Cookies, crushed into crumbs
3 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted

For the Filling

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
2/3 cup Nutella
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1 (8 ounce) tub frozen whipped topping, thawed

For the Garnish

whipped topping, optional
chocolate shavings, optional
toasted, chopped hazelnuts, optional (I did not use this)

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl, stir together the Oreo cookie crumbs and melted butter. Evenly divide the crumbs between your individual serving dishes and press into the bottoms of the dishes to form a crust layer.

2. In a large bowl, with an electric mixer, beat the cream cheese and Nutella until smooth. Add vanilla and mix to combine. Using a rubber spatula, fold in the whipped topping until well blended and no streaks remain.

3. Evenly pipe or spoon the filling into individual serving dishes. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving.

4. If desired, garnish with additional whipped topping, chocolate shavings, and/or toasted, chopped hazelnuts.

NoBakeNutellaCheescake

So I only had the opportunity to taste the filling….. it was YUMmm!!! Tomorrow will have verdict when everyone tastes and tells me how they like it 😉 However, it is the best, quickest dessert recipe I have come across… Worth making over and over 🙂

Until Next time,

Enjoooy!!

Cheers =)

UPDATE: All the 20 cups are gone :)) It was a hit at my friends party and at work 🙂 awesome quick dessert!!

One thought on “No Bake Nutella Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Strawberry Cheesecake Parfait | Life Scribbles Over Coffee

Leave a Reply

