Nutella Mug Cake

So here I am going through Pinterest while watching some Tuesday night TV (Rizzoli and Isles -TNT…loooove em) and craving some cake…. and my eyes land on a pin by my friend….. Hello Nutella Mug Cake…..Thank uuuu JAZ πŸ™‚ NUTELLA who does not love that thing?? Everytime I lick a spoon of Nutella I wonder who thought of getting those Hazelnuts with some milk to get this smooth, yummy , not perfectly good for you but yet sooooo GOOD!!! (Droooooling)

NUTELLA MUG CAKE

From: Be What We Love

4 tbsp All purpose flour

3 tbsp milk

1/4 cup nutella

1/4tsp baking powder

Butter to grease the cup or bowl

 

NutellaMugCakeMethod:

Grease the bowl or mug with butter. Add the ingredients and mix to form a smooth batter. The batter does rise, so use a nice size bowl or mug. Microwave for 1 min, a toothpick inserted should come out clean. If not microwave for additional 20 seconds. Eat warm with some Vanilla Ice-cream.

NutellaMugCake1

 

OR Serve it with some Balsamic Strawberry Whipping Cream (left over filling from the Eggless Balsamic Strawberry Cake I made over the weekend)

Verdict: one heck of a cake… sugar from Nutella is just right for the cake… and if eating with icecream or whipped topping like I did… it will be perfect to tickle the sweet side of your tongue πŸ˜› This is definitely worth trying!!! AND MAKING OVER AND OVER !!! (I knew I had reasons for keeping Nutella in my pantry :D)

Until next time,

Cheers =)

One thought on “Nutella Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

