Quick Lunch Quesadilla

Things have been super busy lately…with doing some summer studying, filling ETSY store with products to sell and helping hubs follow his new eating plans for loosing weight…. things have been crazy, busy BUT FUN 🙂

So my hubs decided that he needed to revamp his diet to loose weight and is taking help from a dietician…she is wonderful… he has tonnes to eat…. she is teaching him to make good choices and he is making those good choices 🙂 I am proud of him…ofcourse thanks to that I am eating healthy too =) So yesterday he was off and we decided to make something simple, easy and filling. He is supposed to eat more proteins….So I have been bringing chicken from my grocery store’s deli…they have all these coed meats with flavors. Chicken is definitely good source of protein. So I made him some Chicken Quesadilla and made myself some Chickpea Quesadilla.

 

Chickpea Quesadilla

Chickpea Quesadilla

 

I always keep some Spinach Tortillas in my fridge. They stay good in fridge for a while.

I can’t say I have measurements for this… or perfect recipe for this… but here is what I did:

Ingredients:

Spinach (shredded or chopped)

Onions (sliced or chopped)

Bell Peppers (sliced or chopped)

Tomatoes (sliced or chopped)

Protein (I used Chicken, shredded, for Non-Veg and Chickpea for Veg)

Spinach Tortillas

Cheddar Cheese, shredded (I use mild)

Cajun Seasoning

Salt and Pepper

Olive oil spray

Method:

In a pan, spray little bit of olive oil. Add onions and saute for few minutes. Next add peppers, saute for another minute or two. Then add tomatoes and Spinach. Add Cajun seasoning, salt and pepper as per your taste. Take a tortillas, fill one side with filling and sprinkle cheese on it. Close the tortilla to make half moon and cook on pan or a griddle to make it crispy. Serve Hot.

Note:

**My hubs made himself a yogurt chili sauce to eat with… just mixed plain yogurt with some chili sauce 🙂 **

**After putting the chickpea filling on the tortilla, I mashed them a little using the back of my spatula, so the chickpeas wont keep rolling around while I try to eat them 🙂 **

Fillings

So  with hubs diet revamp…I hope to make more of light recipes 🙂

Until next time,

Enjoooy!!

Cheers =)

 

Leave a Reply

