Peach Bellini Cupcake

Coming back to cupcakes =) I had decided to try cupcakes from this list I had found on pinterest…. It has all cupcakes made from some alcohol… Interesting I know πŸ˜‰ So after making chocolate and coffee flavored cupcakes…I decided to make something different. Peach Bellini just attracted me, I have had this drink at Olive Garden once or twice…I am not a fan of Champagne…but the Peach Schnapp makes this drink nice, add some peach slices….Perfect!!

That is the exact taste of the cupcake as well–basic cake batter with some Champagne, Peach Schnapp, and fresh diced peaches. This recipe is from Java Cupcakes. I am so thankful to Betsy (Java cupcake blog writer) for sharing this recipe… although my cupcakes look no way near Betsy’s pretty decor…. But I am trying =) Still learning … only if Augusta had some place where they taught cupcake decorating skills hahaha- think about it now– have never searched…will do that =)

This recipe makes 24 cupcakes…. while trying to loose weight there is no way I could have so many cupcakes around the house haha… so I halved the recipe. It was not that difficult πŸ˜€

The recipe now:

 Peach Bellini Cupcakes (Recipe Source: Sing For Your Supper)


  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 6 egg whites
  • 3 cups all purpose flour
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup champagne or prosecco
  • 1/4 cup peach schnapps
  • 1 medium peach, peeled and diced
Yield: 24 cupcakes
  1. Preheat oven to 350 F.  Line 2 muffin pans with paper liners. In a medium sized bowl whisk flour, baking powder and salt.
  2. In a standing bowl mixer with the paddle attachment cream the butter and sugar for 3-5 minutes until light and fluffy. Add the eggs one at a time, scraping the sides of the bowl after each addition.  Beat in the vanilla.
  3. In a liquid measuring cup, combine the champagne and peach schnapps.
  4. With the mixer on low alternate adding the flour mixture and the champagne/peach schnapps in 3 additions, beginning and ending with the flour mixture. Mix until combined.
  5. Gently fold in the diced peaches.
  6. Scoop batter into liners and bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
  7. Transfer to a wire rack to cool completely before frosting.
Peach & Champagne Buttercream
  • 3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 4 cups powdered sugar
  • 1/4 cup champagne or prosecco
  • 1 tablespoon milk
  • 1 teaspoon peach schnapps
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2-3 drops red food coloring (for a pretty pink color)
  • Pearl Nonpareils (for garnish)
  1. Combine the butter and the vanilla in a standing bowl mixer and beat until light and fluffy, 2-3 minutes.
  2. Add the powdered sugar to the standing bowl mixer 1 cup a time, with the mixer on low.
  3. Combine champagne or prosecco and peach schnapps in a small bowl and add to the mixer after the powdered sugar has been incorporated.
  4. Add milk and red food coloring and beat until light and fluffy.
  5. Pipe with a large star tip and add nonpareils as a garnish.

So while making the frosting, keeping in mind I halved everything-I should have added 2 cups of powdered sugar… I just added 1-1/2 due the sweetness… now realizing adding all the liquids with just that much sugar might make it runny (boo boo)-did not realize till I started frosting. Too late by then…so second time I have a little runny icing!! Like I said I AM LEARNING :p Also the original recipe calls for few drops of red to make a pink frosting, I added some yellow too to make it orange-peach like πŸ˜‰ After all it is PEACH Bellini

So here are my Peach Bellini Cupcakes…no way close to how Betsy has decorated them. But they taste just fabulous… it was like an actual sip of Peach Bellini, and the bite of the fresh peach just adds to the awesomeness. If I made 24 I a sure I would eat one everyday πŸ˜€ For now 12 will do… after eating 1-2, it will be sharing with everyone possible (read my husband’s co-workers-they are my trusted tasters :D)

ooo Besty also has a recipe for actual Peach Bellini drink as well… do go over to Java Cupcake and check out the Peach Bellini Cupcake

Enjoooy!!

Cheers =)

One thought on “Peach Bellini Cupcake

Leave a Reply

