Better than “Anything” Cake

This is not the original name of this cake…. but I like to keep my posts clean…. so I like this name given to this particular cake…..the word Anything has been used in place of the original PG-13 word ;) So after my assistant teacher’s birthday, it is Ms. S’s birthday. I teach Pre-K in a daycare setting and 2 Pre-K classes share one big classroom divided in the middle..Ms S. is the Assistant teacher in the other Pre-K class. We are a tight bunch…even though this is our first year working….we have developed a wonderful rapport and enjoy working together. So this is her favorite cake :)) I decided to make this for her birthday.

OMG scrumptious…. is all I can say for this cake. So Ms A. (the other Lead Teacher) sent me the recipe for this cake. This one is from Brown Eyed Baker ….a pretty neat website with lot of recipes, and various other topics. The cake looked delish…. so had to make this one for Ms. S :)

BTSC1

Better than “Anything” Cake

from: Brown Eyed Baker

Ingredients:

1 box devil’s food cake mix
1 (14-ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
1 (12-ounce) jar caramel ice cream topping
8 ounces Cool Whip
½-1 cup Heath toffee bits

Directions:

1. Bake the cake according to the directions on the box.

2. Remove the cake from the oven and immediately poke holes all over the top using either the bottom of a wooden spoon, a skewer or a fork.

3. In a medium bowl, stir together the sweetened condensed milk and caramel sauce, then slowly drizzle the mixture all over the cake. Allow the cake to cool completely at room temperature, then refrigerate for at least 1 hour.

4. Spread the Cool Whip over the top of the cake, top with the Heath toffee bits and refrigerate again for 1 hour. Serve cold and refrigerate any leftovers.

I had to bake the devil’s food cake into 2 different pans…. I could not find my round pans :( all this moving, I seemed to have packed it up with my permanent stuff :(( So I want to make this cake again… in a round pan..as a whole cake instead of having to split into 2 :D

Nevertheless, I see why the name….. it is definitely better than “Anything” ;) oh the moistness, the perfect sweetness and the caramel taste….yummm!!!

I took one to school–was a hit there…. birthday girl loved it :)) and the one that was home….my husband and I devoured it….every bit of it!!!

It is an easy cake…. and definitely worth trying :))

Until Next time,

Enjoooy!!!

Leave a Reply

